Headshots in Chicago

17 07 2007

ibp_0024_web.jpg
All my life I’ve wanted a portrait of myself that looked like this to replace the on in my actual yearbook. This is not my senior yearbook photograph. It was taken last night in the Dreamboxfoto.com studio. 2415 W. North Avenue, Chicago, IL. 773.292.0419

Why retrace my steps? Well, I still cling tight to my inner nice girl. She is full of hopes and dreams. The entire world is in front of her- at her feet. Somehow by the grace of God I pad her from the harshness of adult reality.

For a woman with skin color to have a nice photo, she must have the right lights on her. The photographer must understand the landscape of our face as well. This photo is taken with very little face make up.

There are a few more from dreambox Foto Studio in my recent posts. Check it out, Chicago Dreamgirls!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

