The Extrovert Stripper Voyage

30 08 2007

Before Charlie Rose asked Pulitzer’s prize – winning journalist, Connie Schultz what she thought about the Extrovert Politician, Mystery Mika was pondering the one thing every Stripper has in common: we don’t mind being watched.

Every female erotic entertainer is on a Extrovert Voyage. Before Charlie used the word extrovert, I’d forgotten it. Now I can’t help but to say: ” Thankssssssss Charlie!”

(I mean that thank you in my sweetest angel voice!)

The Extrovert Voyage is my own term as far as I know. This is what I mean by it:

In the club atmosphere, the entertainers expect to be watched. Most are pretty private in the dressing room. Unless there is a transgression of justice to pronounce, we get dressed in concentrated whispers. The center of our attention is getting our costume and make up just right. Often there are girls sitting around doing nothing but watching a lady that they admire put her sexy on.

It is humbling when a new girl pays me a compliment on an outfit that I’d worn weeks ago. Even more flattering is when a girl shows up in her version of one of my outfits. No- that’s not the best… the best of the best is when someone compliments me on a garment and asks if I made it.

I don’t make stuff unless there is a need. I made all my pregnant stripper costumes. Now all the ladies that joined the bar around that time, think that I am still making stuff.

Perhaps I would be making some fantasy costumes if I weren’t painting and writing so much- after all, I do need to sleep and take care of my children!

If a lady is watching me as I am dressing, it doesn’t bother me one bit. I’ve been looking and learning for a long time. My curiosity concerning the bodies of other women of different nationalities has been settled in the dressing room of strip bars across America .

Years of practice has made it possible for me to get out of the dressing room in 3 songs and not need to shut all other movement and friendly studying out as I do so.

Eyes piercing our gowns don’t offend us. On the contrary, we become worried if no one is looking.

First off, we are watching the money makers – veterans and the pretty young women . The money makers teach how to present that which is provocative.

The young women remind us of unpretentious body language- which men find very appealing. The ladies who have been dancing for a while are often stale. Every gesture has become a maneuver.

Some women are lost on their voyage. Often the idea of becoming just enough of this and a little bit of that is overwhelming. Perhaps they decide that it is against their feminist morals and choose to rebel. Instead of striving to be sweet, lady like and glamorous they go for the spotlight of loud, obnoxious and drunk.

The fantastic thing about being a stripper is that you can change your style, hair color, name, and approach anytime and as often as you feel like it.

I have pretty much done them all that my skin tone could pull off.

At the Harmony Burlesque Theater on 22nd street there was a chocolate as chocolate could get dancer who named herself Cara.

Cara was the purest Black Barbie- I’d ever met. She looked awesome in white or periwinkle. Her mannerisms were always poised perfect regardless of how many customers were in the club. She embodied Black Barbie (Cara) for to turn herself on.

I think she told me that her nose and boobs had been surgically altered twice each. Her voice was her own but she trained it to sound just like velvet. She wore macro braids and permanent individual eye lashes but hardly any other make up. I would not be surprised if she makes it to the show Beauty and the Geek one day.

Who knows what Cara was before she polished herself to project a life size Barbie doll. It is not surprising to get to know a lady as one way and then run into that same lady a year or even a month later at a different bar and find that she has completely, convincingly recreated herself.

Now if strippers are so dumb, explain how a bimbo could learn how to do such a thing. Average women pay coaches dearly to achieve the look that sells their Ideal Self.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

