Motherless Mothers

8 09 2007

If you are pregnant and you need someone to talk to reach out

If you feel like you cannot care for the child seek shelter for the baby at the nearest fire department or hospital

paint me a painting of a valley in the middle of Spring

Mountain tops full of sunshine and storms . Paint me a cave for all of it highs and lows

If you are a woman singer, sing me a song of how long you crawled before you could stand tall. Show me a picture of your knees sinking in the dirt. Make the song sweet, slow traveling with time

If you are a mother rock a baby, hug an old lady.

Whisper to me how that love makes you forget any kind of pain

Tell me a story, not to scare me or control me but to tell me the truth

Every mother has her own way of parenting her children. Most choose to apply different rules and challenges to their daughters because they feel that the world treats women less than men. Often in an effort to protect their daughters mothers push their girls into living secret lives at the time in which they need them most.

During my brief career as a C.N.A, I worked in a nursing home where many elderly mothers lived out the end of their lives. Their children visited once or twice a week. Sometimes assisting as I changed the bed and the resident. Other times, waiting on the other side of a cracked door until I had finished dressing the patient and the bed.

Apparently, it is not odd not to want to see your mother unable to care for herself. The idea that your mother needs diapering is disturbing to most grown children.

Economics, ability to learn how to care for and family structure, dictate if ailing mothers will be placed in the care of a facility or remain at home with their family.

Love plays a part too. In my case I could not forgive my mother or forget how she physically attacked me when she had all of her power. So after she died, I tried to lift the guilt by taking care of other peoples mothers.

Our society is changing. People are finding ways to to talk about what wrongs happened to them. We are on the verge of becoming different. The truths are getting out of the closets.

Many young women still become runaways because of abuse. Without education and a stable home environment they are left vulnerable.

However the hurt young lady’s emotional state sets them up to become a different type of victim within the club atmosphere. Actually a wounded person may become a victim anywhere- within any setting.

It can be argued that Money can destroy anybody. I would say that if the person already has a load of problems and a lot of growing up to do then trouble is in the cards. It is impossible to tell a grown person what to do. Especially an angry person. It is as if people bent on destruction enjoy the attention from people begging them to slow down.

With cash money a person just has more ability and access to things to help them destroy themselves.

This Showgirl Blog is attempting to scratch at the surface of an issue that touches many women. Surviving as a Stripper or a woman in the adult industry. Most clubs have a list of things NOT to do to avoid getting arrested but no where have I seen a list of ways to save your money.

I would like to touch on a bit of both. I have some jokes to help the rough stuff go down better. People always like to say ‘ah I would never do that…’ then due to economic hardship find themselves trying to dance in secret.

Not all women dance for drugs or because they are screwed up. Some women are out here dancing to take care of several family members. There should be a tutorial for dancing. Mystery Mika is that tutor.

Mystery Mika is the ultimate virtual house mom. Pose a situation and I will tell you how I would wiggle out of it.

I am turned off by negativity. When I was a child I could do little to be where I wanted to be. Now that I am grown up I stay away from dark cloudy people. This makes me a very picky dancer. I may greet everyone but I don’t sit with everybody because some people are too strange.

My mother had a very violent nature. I credit living with her and dealing with her mood swings for giving me my short fuse for goof balls.

My way may not be the only way but I haven’t heard of anyone else writing a free tell all on the net.

I believe in God. I believe in passion. I believe in unity. I believe in knowledge. I believe in honesty.

It was painful but it order to survive, I had to put great distance between myself and my mother. Choosing to make a fresh start required outside help. In order to usher my first born in I employed the help of a midwife. I spent a lot of time in artsy places making new kinds of friends .

Many strangers recall my infamous, home water birth. My mother wasn’t by my side. I decided not to invite her. Even though she was a L.P.N, I felt as if her vibe would be wrong toward what I wanted to achieve.

During labor and delivery I hoped for Baby Bliss. I wanted to become worthy of guardian ship. I wanted to redirect my life by changing the road that I had been put on.

My midwife came highly recommended and I hoped that she could prepare me for challenge of labor pain without pain medicine. She showed me breathing exercises, recommended books, and herbs. She explained how every inch of my body would go into labor and deliver the baby.

From my 5th month of pregnancy, I was educated by Molly with the use of audio tapes of women giving birth, illustrations of female anatomy and testimonies of women who she worked with before me.

In the end I trusted her. Not everyone knows where to look when they need help. Nor are they able to recognize what is true when they see it, smell it or hear it. Some people try to drown their feelings and fear. They don’t appear to possess much hope that truth is or peace is for them to have in this life.

Many young women runaway from home and end up working in a strip bar. How you arrive at a place has a lot to do with how you will behave once you are present.

Mothers are necessary. When I was younger, I loved to sit up under old women and listen to their stories. At Mika’s Showgirl can hear some of my stories.

Hopefully when you are done with these pages you will realize that there is no such thing as fast or easy money. If you choose to become an entertainer, you will have some sort of insight to what is needed in your gear bag.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

